Meet the winners: Grammy Awards 2013

share on:

Here is the full list of winners for the 2013 Grammy Awards.

– Pop/duo group performance: Somebody That I Used to Know, Gotye featuring Kimbra
– Traditional pop vocal album: Kisses on the Bottom, Paul McCartney
– Rap performance: N****s in Paris, Jay-Z, Kanye West
– Rap song: N****s in Paris, Shawn Carter, Mike Dean, Chauncey Hollis, Kanye West
– Rap album: Take Care, Drake
– R&B performance: Climax, Usher
– Traditional R&B performance: Love on Top, Beyonce
– R&B song: Adorn, Miguel Pimentel
– R&B album: Black Radio, Robert Glasper Experiment
– Rock song: Lonely Boy, The Black Keys
– Rock album: El Camino, The Black Keys
– Hard rock/metal performance: Love Bites (So Do I), Halestorm
– Alternative music album: Making Mirrors, Gotye
– Dance recording: Bangarang, Skrillex featuring Sirah
– Dance/electronica album: Bangarang, Skrillex
– Latin pop album: MTV Unplugged Deluxe Edition, Juanes
– Latin rock, urban or alternative album: Imaginares, Quetzal
– Latin jazz album: Ritmo!, The Clare Fisher Latin Jazz Big Band
– Tropical Latin album: Retro, Marlow Rosado Y La Riquena
– Country duo/group performance: Pontoon, Little Big Town
 Country song: Blown Away, Josh Kear, Chris Tompkins
– Gospel song: Go Get It, Mary Mary
– Gospel album: Gravity, Leerae
– Blues album: Locked Down, Dr. John
– Folk album: The Goat Rodeo Sessions, Yo-Yo Ma, Stuart Duncan, Edgar Meyer, Chris Thile.
– Americana album: Slipstream, Bonnie Raitt
– Bluegrass album: Nobody Knows You, Steep Canyon Rangers
– Reggae album: Rebirth, Jimmy Cliff
– World music album: The Living Room Sessions Part 1, Ravi Shankar
– Children’s album: Can You Canoe?, The Okee Dokee Brothers
– Spoken word album: Society’s Child: My Autobiography, Janis Ian
– Comedy album: Blow Your Pants Off, Jimmy Fallon
– New age album: Echoes of Love, Omar Akram
– Jazz vocal album: Radio Music Society, Esperanza Spalding
– Jazz instrumental album: Unity Band, Pat Metheny Unity Band
– Large jazz ensemble album: Dear Diz (Every Day I Think of You), Arturo Sandoval
– Pop instrumental album: Impressions, Chris Botti
– Compilation soundtrack album: Midnight in Paris, various artists
– Score soundtrack album: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
– Song written for visual media: Safe & Sound (From The Hunger Games), Taylor Swift, John Paul White, Joy Williams
– Musical theater album: Once: A New Musical, Steve Kazee, Cristin Milioti
– Producer of the year, classical: Blanton Alspaugh
– Producer of the year, non-classical: Dan Auerbach
– Instrumental composition: Mozart Goes Dancing, Chick Corea.
– Orchestral performance: Adams: Harmonielehre & Short Ride in a Fast Machine, Michael Tilson Thomas (San Francisco Symphony)
– Opera recording: Wagner, Der Ring des Nibelungen, James Levine and Fabio Luisi
– Choral performance: Life & Breath: Choral Works by Rene Clausen, Charles Bruffy
– Short-form music video: We Found Love, Rihanna featuring Calvin Harris
– Long-form music video: Big Easy Express, Mumford & Sons.
– Historical album: The Smile Sessions (Deluxe Box Set), Alan Boyd, Mark Linett, Brian Wilson, Dennis Wolfe

Segun Adekoye

Segun Adekoye

A rolling stone. A Netnerd. An idea laboratoire. I'm a strategist. Personal Blog. Follow me on Twitter @segunsd

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.