Finally, Akeredolu Sends Names Of Commissioner Nominees To Ondo Assembly

share on:
Ondo Election: This victory is of God through the people, says Akeredolu

Following weeks of anxiety and months since he was elected, Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, has finally forwarded a list comprising the names of 18 nominees as commissioners to the speaker of the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

This was contained in a letter addressed to the office of the Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly dated July 31, 2017 and released to newsmen on Tuesday by Mr Segun Ajiboye, Chief Press Secretary to the governor.

The nominees – which mostly cut across the Local Government Areas of the state – are to form members of his cabinet several months after he was elected as governor of the state.

According to Ajiboye, the governor’s action was in accordance with section 192 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

The names on the lists include:

Mr. Taofeek Abdusalam

Mr. Adegboyega Adefarati

Mr. Wale Akinterinwa

Mr. Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye

Mr. Emmanuel Igbasan

Mr. Rasheed Badmus

Mr. Ojogo Donald

Mr. Yemi Olowolabi

Mr. Folagbade Amodeni

Mr. Wahab Adegbenro

Mr. Funso Esan

Mr. Olumirisi Ismaila

Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet

Mr. Femi Agagu

Speaking from Akure, the state capital, Ajiboye further added that each of the commissioners would represent his or her local government of origin in the cabinet to be constituted by the governor.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.